Air Suvidha mandatory for passengers from 5 countries

India Visitors who travel from China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, or Thailand must complete the Air Suvidha – a self-declaration form where information about the health and trip is provided. Travelers from the said countries must also upload a negative RT-PCR test conducted within 72 hrs prior to the travel. Moroever, 2% of arriving travelers are subject to post-arrival random testing (except for G20 delegates). The Air Suvidha Form was stopped and then reintroduced in January 2023 as a safety measure and response to the COVID-19 pandemic. It is a very important document as it is treated as a virus-preventative method.  

What do you need to know about Air Suvidha?

Air Suvidha is a digital portal for passengers who want to visit India. They need to provide the necessary information and negative COVID-19 test results on the Air Suvidha portal before their trip. It is advisable to prepare earlier in order to avoid some inconveniences such as delays or rejection of entry to the country. Remember that you can board the plane only after you completed Air Suvidha.

Updates on the situation

An RT-PCR test is required to go to India as the rise of Covid infection could be very dangerous. As we can observe more instances of Covid in China and other countries, the following days will be crucial for India. The process of submitting the Air Suvidha form was stopped on 7th December 2021 and right now is being reopened.  
Air Suvidha only
Air Suvidha only for International passengers travelling from China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Thailand citizens.